Top Navigation

Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

Create Testimonial
WP Edit Pro 5 out of 5 based on 19 ratings. 19 user reviews.
WP Edit Pro
January 28, 2016
Pigtopia LLC
5 out of 5 stars
Owner
I build websites as a part time occupation and have been using WP Edit in all of them since the early days when it was the "Ultimate." The name may have changed and the product steadily improved, but it is still the "Ultimate" plugin for me and it's certainly no longer "Tiny." Editing in Wordpress is an entirely new world with WP-Edit Pro so you MUST check it out.
WP Edit Pro
August 27, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Just perfect
I would like to express my great satisfaction for the developer of this fantastic plugin. Indeed, it's been months that I want a plugin to save custom colors in wordpress. Unfortunately, we can not find this kind of plugin.

Wanting to try it all out, so I contact Josh who answered within 24 hours and coded this option in the plugin within 48 hours. I just was pleasantly surprised by the speed of execution and the incredible response from the developer. Another huge thank you for adding that option that makes me valuable time in my work.

I advise everyone to buy the pro version (at a price quite correct) because this man deserves.
WP Edit Pro
August 18, 2015
Amswin Marketing / Video Monkey Productions
5 out of 5 stars
Owner
I have been using Josh''s plugins for years, and have never had an issue until installing on a new site the other night, I was busy and just blew it off until I had more time... The next morning I get an email From Josh asking how they could help and my correct credentials!!! I've NEVER had support like this!! It's just amazing,

Not the usual emails and waiting ever, Josh cares about his product, and more importantly, his customers!!!
Thank You From A VERY HAPPY Custmer

Tom
WP Edit Pro
August 12, 2015
Investor Testing
5 out of 5 stars
Founder/CEO
I love this product. I am not a web designer by any stretch of the imagination but now that I use WP Edit Pro, some people think I am and thats what I want from people visiting my site.
WP Edit Pro
August 10, 2015
Cleaver Magazine
5 out of 5 stars
Karen R.
Editor
I've tried a lot of different text manipulation plugins for the WordPress visual editor, and WP Edit Pro is my top pick. I was worried when UltimateTinyMce went from a free plugin to the "pro" version. But the cost is nominal, and the improved features make it, for me, a must-have addition to the editor. The plugin a great time-saver and thoughtfully designed. Also, Josh Lobe is a very responsible and responsive plugin author, which counts for a lot.
WP Edit Pro
July 31, 2015
Awakening Clarity Now
5 out of 5 stars
Fred Davis
Owner/Editor
I write a lot of posts and I'm very particular about every detail of my site's appearance. WP Edit Pro makes a huge difference for me. And if there's ever a problem I can write Josh and he'll help me fix it in a hurry. It's a great tool backed up by great service. Thank you!
WP Edit Pro
June 30, 2015
Natcom1
5 out of 5 stars
Craig D.
Must have Highly Proficient
I have been developing websites since the launch of the internet...ok that makes me sound old...I have only been using WP as my main form of site development for only 4 years...I guess that's a long time in the web world..I have to say though WP Edit Pro has been the best plugin I have ever used. It allows such a diversity and easy means of editing your content, I am able to cut my site editing down to almost half. Thanks for such a proficient and professional plugin. Nice work!
WP Edit Pro
June 23, 2015
Argo Labs
5 out of 5 stars
Brandon J.P. Scott
President & Technology Director
First of all, WP Edit Pro is the best customization and manipulation tool for the Wordpress text editor - period. It's easy to understand & use from the moment you unzip it and has an awesome website, knowledge base, and forum for anything you may need as well.

Beyond being a beautiful plug with the website and features to back it up, Josh (the creator) cares a lot about the product and his customers. I submitted a support ticket and received a very thought out email to help my unique situation from Josh. After the solution was resolved (A silly mistake of mine) he asked how I figured it out so he could help further customers who might have the issue. When I replied I told him of a support ticket I had placed earlier and he promptly replied via email with support for my issue.

I've been developing on the Wordpress platform nearly since the day it came out and it's not often I find another developer who believes prompt/personal emails with customers is one of, if not, the most important aspect of what we do. It's obvious that Josh gets this.

This plugin is without a doubt a 5/5 stars in any and all categories you can think of.

Thanks for everything and all the support, Josh! I look forward to working with you again in the future!
WP Edit Pro
June 13, 2015
JF Consult
5 out of 5 stars
Project Manager
I love this tool and especially Josh's awesome support.

This plugin is worth every penny.

@Josh - please keep up your great work.
Looking forward to getting upcoming improvements.
WP Edit Pro
March 19, 2015
Nationwide Environmental Services, Inc.
5 out of 5 stars
Brian
Project Manager
I just starting using WP Edit Pro (thanks to Josh's help!) and I like the functionality it provides. I look forward to working with it on our website.
WP Edit Pro
March 18, 2015
Chenan
5 out of 5 stars
Powerful!
A powerful plugin! ...it provides you all the essential editing tools you need in one manageable and easy to use interface. This plugin gives you full control on your styling , formatting , layout and your theme shortcodes all in one place.... Don't be terrified by the look of the configuration setting page! ... as you learn more about the features , you will appreciate all the options and controls you have over your plugin.
WP Edit Pro
March 11, 2015
Pigtopia LLC
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent!!
I have been using WP Edit Pro for a while now on many of my web clients' websites and have found it to be VERY helpful when building a Wordpress website. I really can't work without it anymore. Thanks!
WP Edit Pro
January 15, 2015
WeightyChoice
5 out of 5 stars
Richard Covert
Continuous Improvement
WP Edit Pro is one of the plugins that makes WordPress a pleasure to use. I appreciate the ongoing development, the enhancements and bug crushes.
WP Edit Pro
January 13, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Genie Bohn
WP Edit Pro Beats Wordpress at it's own game
I've been using WP Edit PRO before it was called WP Edit Pro. It is my number one plugin, currently being used on 7 websites. Wordpress's own editor looks like it's been strained through a sheet, leaving the good bits out.

Josh Lobe has taken the world of word processing and rolled out the red carpet for us. His program literally offers everything I need, can think of, and much more. It has features beyond my MS Word program. With 7 websites, I do a lot of posting. One is updated daily. I am so thankful to have WP Edit PRO instead of a bunch of other plugins to do this and that. One day I hope to stump Josh and have him scratching his head on how to do that. LOL.

There is only one thing that I can say is better than WP Edit PRO and that is the support for it. Author Josh Lobe is quick to reply to questions, encourages and uses suggestions and does not speak condescendingly as many program authors do. Well worth then download.

***** WP EDIT PRO **** is #1 of all plugins.
WP Edit Pro
January 10, 2015
Book Tours
5 out of 5 stars
Joe Jenkins
A Gem Among The Coal
I am a big fan of plugins, using them for a variety of purposes to make my websites do just what I need them to do, and there are some great plugins out there, but then there are a few gems - plugins which MUST be included on all my sites.

WP Edit pro is one of these plugins. The ability to choose a font & font size for single words or lines is itself a God-send, but add to that the ability to add so many other sections to the toolbar, gives you a plugin which you just can't help getting excited about.

For single WordPress sites, this is a great plugin, but for a Multisite network, this plugin gives a whole new meaning to indispensable, giving you full control over what your users get to see on their toolbar and exactly where it is placed.

Have you ever had to spend time explaining the kitchen sink button to users? This gives you the ability to have that always open.

Have you ever wanted to put buttons where they make more sense, such as the justify button next to the other alignment buttons? This gives you the ability to do just that.

With this, I am just scratching the surface.

All great things for a plugin, but then you have the thing that is often just as important as the plugin itself - support. You have no worries there, as the support provided is far superior to most plugins.

You may have gathered that I love this plugin - you would be correct in that assumption.

BUY IT - You won't be sorry that you did.
WP Edit Pro
January 08, 2015
The Web Mechanic
5 out of 5 stars
Ken Dawes
Bravissimo!!!
I was one of the first downloaders of Josh's first WP Editor. Ultimate tinyMCE was the best WordPress editor plugin, I felt. Time moves on and with changes to WordPress itself, UTMCE was no longer compatible with WP.

So Josh dedicated himself to developing a new WP Editor from the ground up. WP Edit Pro has virtually everything you could want in a fully-functional WordPress editor. It's also customizable, allowing you to add functions that you might want for a particular site.

Finally, Josh provides top-notch support for WP Edit Pro. Should you run into a problem, he goes the extra mile to solve the difficulty. Can't beat that!
WP Edit Pro
January 08, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Michael Kelly
A Plugin and Author That Rises Above the Rest
There is so many plugins for Wordpress that is often to hard to know which one to use for a blog. I would test them and often become dishearten by plugins. Plugins whose authors promise a lot but deliver little. Then there are other plugins that are ok but nothing to get excited about. Then there are plugins like WP Edit that rise above the rest and are worth getting excited about.

What makes WP Edit exciting is how it radically changes the editor in Wordpress. No longer am I stuck with the default buttons and options that are in the editor. With WP Edit I could customize it to my desires and what would make it work for me. There is one thing that seal the deal for me.

That is the ability to import my WP Edit settings from one site to another. As the manager of several Wordpress sites, it can be quite tiresome to have to set the settings for one plugin in all my sites. With WP Edit I could setup one site with it and then export my settings to all my other sites saving me a huge amount of time.

But the best thing about WP Edit is not the plugin but the author. A author who is very professional and cares about the people who use his plugin. I had some questions for him and he responded very promptly and made sure my questions where answered to my satisfaction.

I would recommend this plugin to anyone who has a Wordpress blog or site before trying any other plugins. I think you will find like I do, that it is an wonderful plugin and make you wonder how you could blog without it.
WP Edit Pro
January 07, 2015
WordPressDesigner
5 out of 5 stars
Alicia Guidry
My 1st WordPress Plugin Install For Every Site
As a WordPress Designer, I’m always looking for a way to help speed up the install & design process without having to manually add features into every site. I stumbled across the free WPEdit a while back and just loved it but wanted some more features for the Visual Editor so I purchased the Pro version; I have never looked back.

Besides providing a slew of features that I no longer have to code into each WP install, Josh is always adding something new. WPEditPro has taken my installs from a 30-minute setup to a 4-minute setup! Being able to add Google Fonts and post/page ID numbers along with thumbnails is a huge timesaver. I used to have to add all the code for those and hope that it stayed updated through the sites lifespan.

I use a lot of applications throughout everyday and some are ok, some are good and few are great. Personally, I think what makes a product stand out as being great is customer support. If I can actually contact the developer in some way about something, it makes the experience that much better. We’ve all bought plugins that were never updated past the point of purchase and now they’re shutting our sites down. I can always get a reply back from Josh and this has been consistent throughout the years.

Josh, thanks for a 1st Class Plugin for the WordPress Visual Editor! It’s now the 1st install on my WordPress sites.
WP Edit Pro
January 01, 2015
LogoLogics
5 out of 5 stars
Annie Bohets
WP Edit Pro is great!
I am an enthusiastic user of WP edit Pro and previously of UTMCE PRO for some years now.

This extension definitely makes a WordPress user's life much easier and offers excellent options.

The developer Josh Lobe is always ready to help, even often with issue's not directly related to his own plugin.

His service is great and takes it to the next level. So I can highly recommend this plugin!
Create Testimonial
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.